Clinical Practice Committee

The quality of care provided by the LifeFlight crew is overseen by a Clinical Practice Committee (CPC) consisting of specialist physicians who track state-of-the-art clinical care and meet quarterly to discuss current protocols and new treatments.

Norm Dinerman, MD
LifeFlight Medical Director
Emergency Medicine
Northern Light EMMC

Pete Tilney, DO
LifeFlight Medical Director of QAPI
Chief of Emergency Medicine
Central Maine Medical Center

Amber Richards, MD
LifeFlight Associate Medical Director
Emergency Medicine
Maine Medical Center

Kelly Klein, MD
LifeFlight Medical Director of Education 
Emergency Medicine
Northern Light EMMC

Sandra Bagwell, MD
Maine Medical Center

John Beaulieu, DO
Region 5 MEMS Medical Director Northern Light EMMC

Michael Bohanske, MD
Maine Medical Center

Tom Boro, MD
Central Maine Medical Center

Jonnathan Busko, MD
St. Joseph Healthcare

David Carmack, MD
Northern Light EMMC

Bruce Chung, MD
Maine Medical Center

Beth Collamore, MD
Cary Medical Center

Gwen Downs, MD
MaineGeneral Medical Center

Amy Fenwick, MD
Northern Light EMMC

Peter Goth, MD
Critical Care Training Institute

Eric Gunnoe, MD
MaineGeneral Medical Center

Comfort Hines, MD
Pen Bay Medical Center

Larry Hopperstead, MD
Central Maine Healthcare (Ret.)

Kevin Kendall, MD
MaineGeneral Medical Center

Mark Lanzieri, MD

Bethany Nash, PhD
Maine EMS

Julie Ontengco, NP-C, EMT-P
Maine Medical Center

Matthew Opacic, MD
Maine Medical Center

Tim Pieh, MD
Region 3 MEMS
Medical Director MaineGeneral Medical Center

Seth Ritter, MD
Central Maine Medical Center

Dave Saquet, DO
Region 4 MEMS Medical Director Northern Light EMMC

Mike Schmitz, MD
Southern Maine Health Care

Matt Sholl, MD
Maine EMS Medical Director Maine Medical Center

Shaun St. Germain, BS, NRP
Director, Maine EMS

Jonathan Wood, MD
Northern Light EMMC

Kate Zimmerman, DO
Maine EMS Associate Medical Director Maine Medical Center


LifeFlight of Maine Management Committee

Michelle Hood, Chair
President and CEO Northern Light Health Brewer, ME

David Tupponce MD, Vice Chair
President Central Maine Healthcare Corporation Lewiston, ME

David Thompson, Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer
Central Maine Healthcare Corporation Lewiston, ME

Norman Dinerman MD, Medical Director
Medical Director, LifeFlight of Maine
Medical Director, Critical Care Transport Medicine Northern Light Eastern Maine Medical Center Bangor, ME

Larry O. Hopperstead MD
Retired Trauma Surgeon Rumford, ME

Miles Theeman
Retired VP; Chief Marketing Officer Northern Light Health
Bangor, ME


LifeFlight Foundation Board of Trustees

Daniel Daigneault CHAIR
Retired Bank Executive
Camden, ME and Bonita Springs, FL

Michael R. Baumann, MD VICE CHAIR
Chief of Emergency Medicine
Maine Medical Center
Falmouth, ME

Mackenzie Lyman SECRETARY
Advertising and Marketing Lyman-Morse Boatbuilding Camden, ME

David Tassoni TREASURER
President – US Operations Access Healthcare
Camden, ME

Courtney Amos
Columbus, GA and Port Clyde, ME

Beth Andrews, LCSW, LADC
H.O.P.E. Counseling Cumberland, ME

Daniel P. Bookham
Director of Business Development Allen Insurance and Financial Rockland, ME

Richard Marshuetz
Blue Hill, ME

Steve Thomas
Steve Thomas Builders Port Clyde, ME

Tom Tinsley
Former Managing Director
General Atlantic Partners
Washington, DC and Tenants Harbor, ME

LifeFlight Foundation Staff

Melissa Arndt
Director of Communications

Victoria Bathgate
Development Assistant

Anna Dugal
Senior Development Officer
Major Gifts and Corporate Relations

Renee Johnson
Development Associate

Thomas P. Judge, CCT-P
Executive Director

Holly Miller
Senior Development Officer